Governing Board

Board Members

Dr. David Thomas - Chairman,

Ms. Catherine Arcabascio - Board Member,

Dr. Jacqueline Greenberg - Board Member,

Ms. Alexandra Lonsdale - Board Member,

Mrs. Debbie Orshefsky - Board Member,

Board Liaisons

Boynton Beach Campus

Ms. Rena Tornopsky - Board Liaison,

Cooper City Campus

Mr. Doug Piper - Board Liaison,

Palm Beach Gardens Campus

Dr. Daniel Sandberg - Board Liaison (Grades K-5),

Ms. Ivy Benardo - Board Liaison (Grades 6-8),

Pembroke Pines (K-8) Campus

Ms. Elena Diaz - Board Liaison,

Pembroke Pines (6-12) Campus

Mr. Scott Sznitken - Board Liaison (Grades 6-8),

Dr. Arlene Valdes - Board Liaison (Grade 9-12),

Sunrise Campus

Mr. Sergio Delgado - Board Liaison,

Independent Audits

Franklin Academy Pembroke Pines

Franklin Academy Sunrise

Franklin Academy Pembroke Pines High School

Franklin Academy B (Palm Beach)

Franklin Academy C

Franklin Academy D

Franklin Academy E

Franklin Academy F

School Accountability Reports

Franklin Academy A, F and 3 are "A" schools, as defined by the criteria established by the Florida Department of Education, for the 2015-2016 school year. Franklin Academy B (Broward), B (Palm Beach) and C are "B" schools as defined by the criteria established by the Florida Department of Education for the 2015-16 school year and Franklin Academy E and Franklin Academy D are a “C.” The full report is available on the FLDOE 2015-2016 School Accountability Reports page.