BUILDING BETTER PEOPLE, EVERY DAY

Governing Board

***Governing Board Meeting***
The Florida Charter Foundation Board of Directors will meet on 9/26/17 at 6:00 pm
Franklin Academy - Sunrise Campus

Board Members

Dr. David Thomas - Chairman, dthomas@FloridaCharter.org

Ms. Catherine Arcabascio - Board Member, carcabascio@FloridaCharter.org

Dr. Jacqueline Greenberg - Board Member, jgreenberg@FloridaCharter.org

Ms. Alexandra Lonsdale - Board Member, alonsdale@FloridaCharter.org

Mrs. Debbie Orshefsky - Board Member, dorshefsky@FloridaCharter.org


Board Liaisons

Boynton Beach Campus

Ms. Rena Tornopsky - Board Liaison, Tornopsky.Rena@Franklin-Academy.org

Cooper City Campus

Ms. Alexandra Piperakis-LeRose - Board Liaison, LeRose.Alexandra@franklin-academy.org

Palm Beach Gardens Campus

Dr. Daniel Sandberg - Board Liaison (Grades K-5), Sandberg.Daniel@Franklin-Academy.org

Mrs. Margaret Ellis - Board Liaison (Grades 6-8), Ellis.margaret@franklin-academy.org

Pembroke Pines (K-8) Campus

Ms. Elena Diaz - Board Liaison, Diaz.Elena@Franklin-Academy.org

Pembroke Pines (6-12) Campus

Mr. Scott Sznitken - Board Liaison (Grades 6-8), Sznitken.Scott@FloridaCharter.org

Dr. Arlene Valdes - Board Liaison (Grade 9-12), Valdes.Arlene@Franklin-Academy.org

Sunrise Campus

Mr. Sergio Delgado - Board Liaison, Delgado.Sergio@Franklin-Academy.org



Independent Audits

Franklin Academy Pembroke Pines

Franklin Academy Sunrise

Franklin Academy Pembroke Pines High School

Franklin Academy B (Palm Beach)

Franklin Academy C

Franklin Academy D

Franklin Academy E

Franklin Academy F


School Accountability Reports

Franklin Academy – Pembroke Pines, Franklin Academy D (Palm Beach) and Franklin Academy – Cooper City are "A" schools, as defined by the criteria established by the Florida Department of Education, for the 2016-17 school year. Franklin Academy - Sunrise, Franklin Academy B (Palm Beach), Franklin Academy C (Palm Beach) and Franklin Academy F are "B" schools as defined by the criteria established by the Florida Department of Education for the 2016-17 school year, and Franklin Academy - Pembroke Pines High School is a “C.” The full report is available on the FLDOE 2016-17 School Accountability Reports page.